The Association is governed by an annually elected Board of Directors and daily operations overseen by the Executive Officer. The Board has established bylaws, policies and programs to meet the needs of its members. The Association operates in accordance with these Bylaws, as well as Local, State and Federal Laws, non-profit regulations and the policies and procedures adopted by the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Name/Position Company
Michael Morales, President
Real Broker MA, LLC
Frank Bertolino, President-elect
The North Shore Realty Group
Christine Masiello
Immediate Past President

Coldwell Banker Haverhill
Evy Gillette
C21 Wellsco
Mary Ann Abbott
Bean Group
Natasha Sanborn
Local Director (thru 2022)
William Raveis
Pirre Mitchell
Local Director (thru 2021)
RE/Max On the River
Sean Bakhtiari
Local Director
Fruh Realty
Frank Bertolino
State Director & President-elect
The North Shore Realty Group
Michael Morales
State Director & 2021 President
Cameron Prestige
Heather Rogers
Alternate State Director
Christine Masiello
Alternate State Director & Past President
Coldwell Banker Haverhill
Susan Tiernan
Executive Officer
Greater Newburyport REALTORS®



Committees are the foundation of any organization, upon which rest the image and establishment of confidence and trust. We are most appreciative of the willingness and spirit of those past and present contributors to these efforts and continue to encourage the participation of future volunteers.

The following committees are active in providing recommendations to the Board serving as volunteer leadership within the Association. Each year the President determines Chairs for committees, who then assist in recruiting members to meet the needs of the association goals.


Education Committee Christine Masiello
Government Affairs Committee & Advocacy MAR Government Affairs – Mike Morales
State Political Coordinator Sally Laffely – James Kelcourse
Membership Committee Susan Tiernan
Events Planning & RPAC Fundraiser Evy Gillette
Bylaws Committee Assigned as needed
Policy Task Force Assigned as needed
Professional Standards Committee to include: Trisha McCarthy
·         Grievance Committee Val McGillvray
·         Ombudsman/Mediation Assigned as needed
Communications & Technology Committee Natasha Sanborn
Community Outreach Richard Hydren
Finance Committee Mary Ann Abbott  (per bylaws)
Leadership Development for BOD (GNR & MAR) Frank Bertolino
REALTOR® of the Year Committee Past ROTY Winners (4-5) (per bylaws)
Nominating Committee (for next year’s BOD) Per bylaws – President/PE/Past President and two members appointed
Strategic Planning Committee/Task Force BOD – All
Affiliate Work Group M. Caras
Executive Committee Michael Morales, Frank Bertolino, Christine Masiello, Mary Ann Abbott, Evy Gillette